Skip to content

EVVY Award

EVVY Award

M. S. Matassa

My novel, "The Well House II: The Revenge", won 3rd place in the Fiction:Fantasy
section of the 23rd Annual CIPA EVVY Book Awards on August 19, 2017.

What are the CIPA EVVY Awards

The CIPA EVVYs is one of the longest-running book award competitions on the Indie publishing scene, running for nearly 26 years. The annual contest is sponsored by the Colorado Independent Publishers Association (CIPA), along with the CIPA Education and Literacy Foundation (ELF).

The CIPA EVVYs receive entries from all over the world, including England, Belgium, South Africa, Russia, and Dubai. With a growing number of entries in the nearly 50 categories, the CIPA EVVYs continue to provide an excellent way for independent authors to gain recognition for their work.

How are the entries judged?

The judging is tough—the way a book competition should be. Judges are selected through CIPA’s judging qualification process and include teachers, business leaders, authors, critics, editors, readers, and others. Our judges know books.

CIPA EVVY entries are reviewed and scored according to established minimum criteria. Awards in each category are based on highest scores, however, in order to be eligible for 1st place, 2nd place, 3rd place, or merit award, each book must receive the minimum scoring requirements set for each award.

EVVY Award